What Were M.A.I.L. Weave Studies

moaatt

Established Member
Established Member
Hello everyone. I am fairly new to chainmail(started last August) so I never had a chance to be a member of M.A.I.L.(though it is one of my favorite resources). When I check out weaves on M.A.I.L. I sometimes see references to `Weave Studies`. Unfortunately the links are dead so I can't check it out. I am very curious as to what they are and if there is any archive/way to access them. If anyone has any information I would greatly appreciate it.

Karpeth

Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Hello everyone. I am fairly new to chainmail(started last August) so I never had a chance to be a member of M.A.I.L.(though it is one of my favorite resources). When I check out weaves on M.A.I.L. I sometimes see references to `Weave Studies`. Unfortunately the links are dead so I can't check it out. I am very curious as to what they are and if there is any archive/way to access them. If anyone has any information I would greatly appreciate it.
They were forum threads dedicated to in-depth study of the weaves in question.

Since the forum is down, the links are not acessible. Alex Boxall/Daemon Lotus is the DB admin, who is the only one who has acess.

moaatt

Established Member
Established Member
They were forum threads dedicated to in-depth study of the weaves in question.

Since the forum is down, the links are not acessible. Alex Boxall/Daemon Lotus is the DB admin, who is the only one who has acess.
Thank you for the information, has there been any recovery effort, public sharing of a sanitized version of the db, or any kind of preservation effort?

Karpeth

Contributing Member
Contributing Member
Thank you for the information, has there been any recovery effort, public sharing of a sanitized version of the db, or any kind of preservation effort?
There's a recovery effort. Please contact Alex for further details.

moaatt

Established Member
Established Member
Facebook, is where I find him.